Fuck You, Peter Singer! #2


For some reason, all of the hate mail ever written to Peter Singer gets forwarded to us. We have no idea why. So we’ve decided to start posting them.

Dear Peter Singer,
I became convinced that animals deserved rights after I read your book, Animal Liberation. I spent all my money suing the U.S. government to give my dog JimmyWhimmy full human-level rights. I finally did win–and I was ecstatic–but then JimmyWhimmy turned out to be not nearly as clever as we thought. He misused his right to vote and registered as a Libertarian. If dogs are just gonna throw their votes away, what’s the fucking point of me going into poverty to give them rights? Go die in a pit, Singer.

-Vegan in Vermont

Leave a Reply

